Ralph Sheheen Among Inductees For 2023 National Sprint Car Hall Of Fame

NSCHoF & Museum logo

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame has announced its 2023 inductees, who will be honored on Saturday, June 3, for the 33rd induction ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa. Among the names is SPEED SPORT’s Ralph Sheheen, who also serves as the host of PRI’s Grand Opening Breakfast. 

Ken Hamilton, Chad Kemenah, Cory Kruseman, Bobby Marshall, and Joey Saldana have been selected in the Drivers category.

Johnny Capels, Paul Hazen, and Tommy Sanders have been selected in the Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Builders category.

Sheheen, Max Dolder, Alan Kreitzer, and Johnny Vance will be inducted into the Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors category. 

The only inductee in the Pre-1970 category is Joie Ray, a decorated 17-year career driver. 

“This year’s inductee group is another testament to the hard work put in by our National Induction Committee. We are really looking forward to our 33rd induction banquet on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa, on Saturday, June 3,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation Executive Director Bob Baker.

For the inductees' biographies, visit the announcement here. For more information, visit sprintcarhof.com.

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.