Rice Lake Speedway (WI) Announces 2020 Hall Of Fame Additions

Officials from the Rice Lake Speedway Hall of Fame Committee have announced its induction class for the 2020 Hall of Fame. The Committee did not meet in person but selected the new members through digital communication.

The new members in the "Driver" category will be Al Hajdasz and the late Gene Bolin. Selected in the "Friends of the Speedway" category are Jim Randall and Larry Johnson. The four inductees will be added to the Speedway's Hall of Fame in a ceremony slated to be held during the races on Saturday, August 15.

This year marks the 10th anniversary that the track has held the special induction ceremony. Hajdasz, Randall, and Johnson will be on hand to accept their awards, while members of the Bolin family will be present to accept his award.

In related news, Rice Lake Speedway's 2020 season continues to be on hold due to the coronavirus pandemic.

For more information, visit ricelakespeedway.net.

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.