All Star Circuit Of Champions Promote Kevin Nouse As Series Director 

Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 logo

Officials with the Brownsburg, Indiana-based Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 organization have announced Kevin Nouse has been promoted to the position of series director for 2023 and beyond.

Nouse is a sprint car racing veteran who joined All Star as a technical official in 2022, when he also served as a point of contact between the pit area and scoring tower. Nouse will maintain responsibilities on the grounds before transitioning to the scoring tower in 2024.

“This is a brand-new role, but with the company I’m surrounded by, I’m confident it will be a quick and smooth transition. It’s been my goal from the start to continue to mold the Series into a ‘racer-friendly series.’ There’s always room for improvement, and we’ll take whatever steps necessary to learn from prior seasons and make the All Star Circuit of Champions one of the best traveling organizations in the country,” said Nouse.

In addition, longtime scorer and current operations director, Ross Paulson, will assume the race director role in 2023. Brad Hockaday will serve as the scorer for most events. The voice of the All Stars, Blake Anderson, will continue as the series announcer. The All Stars will also welcome back technical officials: Ken Osborne, John Menear, and Steve Topper. Erin Noel returns as pit steward and social media content creator. Jeffry “Gooch” Patterson will drive the official series pace truck.

The All Star Circuit of Champions points season begins at Attica Raceway Park (Attica, Ohio) for the Core & Main Spring Nationals on April 7–8.

For more information, visit

Stay Connected

Sign Up For The PRI eNewsletter to get the latest in racing industry news, special events, new product information and more directly to your inbox.