WISSOTA has announced that due to its sponsors of the Blaine Brothers Challenge Series, the series point fund will be the largest in the history of the event.
“Our title sponsor, Blaine Brothers, has really stepped it up to the next level in their second year as the title sponsor of the series,” stated Terry Voeltz of WISSOTA, who will also be the series director for 2014. “Dean Dally of Blaine Brothers is a big fan of Late Model racing and has been a good sponsor of several Late Model drivers over the years. In visiting with Dean several times, he asked what he could do to make the series bigger and more successful. I told Dean, like everything else in today's world, it usually takes more dollars to make anything grow and improve; he agreed and here we are.”
Also coming on board as strong Associate Sponsors are OneMain Financial and Richmond Gear.
WISSOTA has also secured the following businesses as contingency sponsors for the Blaine Brothers Challenge Series in 2014: Allstar Performance, Performance Auto, Wehrs Machine, Howards Cams, Dirt Track Supply, Chubeck Racing Products, Lou Fegers Racing Equipment, Joe Provo Racewear, Sturdy Engines, QA1 Shocks, Out-Pace Racing Products and Corral Sales.
There are 14 series events scheduled this year, including a western swing. The year’s schedule of events for the Blaine Brothers Challenge Series is as follows:
• May 10 – Dakota State Fair Speedway
• May 11 – Casino Speedway
• June 6 – Brown County Speedway
• June 7 – Dakota State Fair Speedway
• June 8 – Casino Speedway
• July 25 – Dacotah Speedway
• July 26 – Dacotah Speedway
• July 28 – Estevan Motor Speedway
• July 31 – Electric City Speedway
• August 1 – Gallatin Speedway
• August 2 – BMP Speedway
• August 7 – Norman County Raceway
• August 8 – AMSOIL Speedway
• August 9 – Ogilvie Raceway
The point fund for this year’s series:
1. $10,000
2. $5,000
3. $4,000
4. $3,000
5. $2,000
6. $1,500
7. $1,400
8. $1,300
9. $1.200  
10. $1,000