Industry News
NDRL Takes Over McKean County Raceway, Absorbs United Late Model Series
March 11, 2013
The former promotional team at McKean Motorsports will stay on board at the raceway for the first month or so to make sure the transition period to the NDRL is a smooth one.
NDRL Takes Over McKean County Raceway, Absorbs United Late Model Series

The National Dirt Racing League and McKean Motorsports LLC have come to an agreement to turn all McKean County Raceway operations to the NDRL and National Dirt Racing League, LLC. 

The popular 1/3 mile oval in East Smethport, PA, will now be officially referred to as "The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway."



As NDRL’s McKean County Raceway operates under the National Dirt Racing League banner, long time series promoter Chris Zuver will handle the day-to-day operations at the facility as General Manager.

The former promotional team at McKean Motorsports will stay on board at the raceway for the first month or so to make sure the transition period to the NDRL is a smooth one.



With the addition of McKean County Raceway to the NDRL family, the National Dirt Racing League will also absorb the Kennedy Motorsports United Late Model Series (ULMS) and the United E-Mod Series. Both tours will be renamed to become the NDRL’s ULMS Racing Series and the NDRL’s United E-Mod Series. 

The NDRL’s ULMS & UEMS series’ will see minimal, if any, changes for the 2013 season and will go on as originally scheduled. 

The NDRL’s McKean County Raceway 2013 Schedule:


Sat, April 27: NDRL’s ULMS ‘Jim Duffy Memorial'

Fri, May 3: Incredible weekly Show (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Sat, May 11: NDRL’s ULMS plus NDRL’s UEMS

Fri, May 17: Incredible Weekly Show (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Thu, May 23: NDRL’s ULMS ‘Dave Lundgren Memorial’ plus RUSH LM regional

Sun, June 2: NDRL’s McKean Co. Raceway’s ‘Mike Duffy Memorial’ ($7,500 to win)

Fri, June 14: NDRL’s ULMS ‘Down and Dirty 30’ plus NDRL’s UEMS

Sat, June 15: NDRL’s ULMS ‘Down and Dirty 50’ plus NDRL’s UEMS

Fri, June 21: Incredible Weekly Show (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Wed, July 3: NDRL’s ULMS ‘USMC Cpl Jason Dunham Memorial’ plus UEMS

Thu, July 11: RUSH Regional ‘Speedweek Tour’ plus Incredible Weekly Show

Thu, July 18: NDRL’s ULMS & UEMS ‘Speedweek Tour’ plus Incredible Weekly Show

Fri, August 2: NDRL’s ULMS ‘Ned Gleason Memorial’

Thur, August 8: Incredible Weekly Show (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Thur, August 15: Fair Board Race – RUSH Regional Series (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Fri, August 23: NDRL’s McKean Co. Raceway’s ‘Stars of MCR’ ($7,500 to win) plus NDRL’s UEMS

Fri, August 30: Incredible Weekly Show ‘Championship Night’ (SLM, CLM, EMOD, SS, MS)

Thu, September 19: NDRL’s ULMS 8th Annual MCR Fall Classic (TBA)

Fri, September 20: NDRL’s ULMS 8th Annual MCR Fall Classic (TBA)

Sat, September 21: NDRL’s ULMS 8th Annual MCR Fall Classic (TBA)

**Schedule Tentative and Subject to Change**



For more information on NDRL’s McKean County Raceway and the National Dirt Racing League, visit www.mckeancountyraceway.com, www.unitedlatemodelseries.com, and www.theNDRL.com.