Industry News
DIRTcar Sets Northeast Schedules
January 23, 2014
The DIRTcar 358-Modified Series, DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series are also revving up for one of their busiest seasons in years, boasting more than 60 races among the four DIRTcar Racing Northeast Region series.
DIRTcar Sets Northeast Schedules

Another action-packed year of DIRTcar Racing is set to kick off soon, with the Northeast’s premier traveling series taking on the region’s most exciting tracks.

The Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series spans from Florida to Quebec, bringing the best of the big-block modfiieds to their classic venues and adding some new ones to the mix.

The DIRTcar 358-Modified Series, DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series are also revving up for one of their busiest seasons in years, boasting more than 60 races among the four DIRTcar Racing Northeast Region series.

The Super DIRTcar Series begins its season earlier than the rest with four races at Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, Fla., Feb. 19-22.

Once the Super DIRTcar Big-Block Modified Series heads back north it kicks into high gear in spring, returning to Central New York’s Fulton Speedway on Saturday, April 26, for the first 100-lap feature of the season. The Super DIRTcar Series then crosses the border to Brockville Ontario Speedway in Brockville, Ontario, for an early-season special event.

The DIRTcar Sportsman Series gets an early start in 2014 as well, with a Sunday, April 27, opener scheduled at Mohawk International Raceway in Akwesasne, N.Y.

The DIRTcar 358-Modified Series opens in May, with back-to-back races at Cornwall Motor Speedway on Sunday, May 18, and Merrittville Speedway on Monday, May 19. On Sunday, June 1, the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series invade Cornwall Motor Speedway for a two-series special at the Ontario quarter-mile.

The month of June heats up for the Super DIRTcar Series, with star-studded races set for Tuesday, June 17, at New Egypt Speedway, Wednesday, June 25, at Utica-Rome Speedway, and Sunday, June 29, at Cornwall Motor Speedway. The DIRTcar Pro Stock Series will spend the month in Quebec, racing at Autodrome Granby Friday, June 20, and Le RPM Speedway Saturday, June 21.

In early July, the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series swings westward for consecutive race nights at Humberstone Speedway Tuesday, July 1, and Ransomville Speedway Wednesday, July 2. Ransomville Speedway will also host the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series for its infamous Battle at the Border. The very next night, the Super DIRTcar Series joins the Empire Super Sprints at Rolling Wheels Raceway Park in Elbridge, N.Y., for a spectacular night of racing action Thursday, July 3. From there, the series roars to the Capital Region for Brett Hearn’s The Big Show 6 on Tuesday, July 8, at Albany-Saratoga Speedway, where once again it will be joined by the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series.

The Super DIRTcar Series returns Tuesday, July 15, to Big Diamond Speedway, marking the first time since 2009 the series has toured the track in Minersville, Pa. The series will then head to Glen Ridge Motorsports Park, in Fultonville, N.Y., on Wednesday, July 16. Both the Super DIRTcar Series and the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series take a trip north of the border for doubleheaders Monday, July 21, at Autodrome Granby and Tuesday, July 22, at Autodrome Drummond.

Monday, Aug. 4, marks the classic Bob St. Amand, Sr. Memorial for the Super DIRTcar Series at Merrittville Speedway in Thorold, Ontario. Following at the heels is the return of the Super DIRTcar Series to Ransomville Speedway for the 30th Annual Alex Friesen Summer Nationals Tuesday, Aug. 5.

A couple nights later the Big-Block Modifieds will once again light up Weedsport Speedway in Weedsport, N.Y., for the annual Hall of Fame race. The DIRTcar Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will honor the sports best contributors Wednesday, Aug. 6, and the Super DIRTcar Series will take on the history-packed track Thursday, Aug. 7.

The “Mr. DIRT Track U.S.A” at Lebanon Valley Speedway caps off the month of August for the Super DIRTcar Series on Thursday, Aug. 14. The DIRTcar 358-Modified Series carries the DIRTcar Northeast Region to the fall post-season with a Sunday, Aug. 31, 125-lapper at Cornwall Motor Speedway.

While the weekly season winds down, the DIRTcar Northeast series speed up into their final rounds with several action-packed race weekends across the region. Friday, Sept. 5, and Saturday, Sept. 6, the Super DIRTcar Series, DIRTcar 358-Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series invade Autodrome Granby, with the first highlighting Friday’s racing and the latter two taking over Saturday. Meanwhile, the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series is set to take on three tracks in as many days, starting at Ransomville Speedway Friday, Sept. 5, heading to Merrittville Speedway Saturday, Sept. 6, and concluding the weekend Sunday, Sept. 7, at Humberstone Speedway.

The following weekend, all four series trek to Mohawk International Raceway, with the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series charging to the Frogtown Road track Friday, Sept. 12, and the Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series arriving Saturday, Sept. 13. Next up, the Super DIRTcar Series heads to “The Track of Champions,” Fonda Speedway, Sunday, Sept. 21.

The DIRTcar 358-Modified Series, DIRTcar Sportsman Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series polish off the last of their season before October’s NAPA Auto Parts Super DIRT Week XLIII at Brighton Speedway and Le RPM Speedway. Brighton celebrates Applefest Weekend Friday, Sept. 19, with the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series and Saturday, Sept. 20, with the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series. Le RPM plays host to the DIRTcar 358-Modified Series Friday, Sept. 19, and, on Saturday, Sept. 20, both the DIRTcar Sportsman Modified Series and DIRTcar Pro Stock Series invade the Quebec track.